All posts by Hozan Alan Senauke

Spring Practice Period 2021

Our annual spring practice period will take place online this year, beginning with a one-day sitting on Saturday, May 8, and continuing through a three-day sesshin on June 18 to 20. The schedule will include a Thursday evening class, Small Group Teas with the Abbot, a mid-practice period Skits and Music Night, and more.

Topic Schedule

Talk Sat 8 May—Fukanzazengi…Hozan

Class Thursday 13 May—Refuges…Hozan

Talk Saturday 15 May—Fukanzazengi…Hozan

Talk Saturday 22 May—4 Noble Truths…Laurie Senauke

Class Thursday 27 May—8-Fold Path…Hozan

Talk Saturday 29 May—3 Marks of Existence…Hozan

Class Thurs 3 June—16 Bodhisattva Precepts…Ryushin Andrea Thach

Talk Saturday 5 June—5 Skandhas…Hozan

Talk Saturday 12 June—4 Immeasurables…Peter Overton

Class Thursday 17 June—6 Paramitas…Hozan

Talk Sesshin Fri 18 June—4 Foundations of Mindfulness…Gerry Oliva

Talk Sesshin Sat 19 June—T.B.A….Hozan

Talk Sesshin Sun 20 June—T.B.A….Hozan